CWS:Four SEC Teams headed to Omaha

Four SEC Teams (2.Vanderbilt, 5.Arkansas, 6.Mississippi State, and unseeded Auburn) all reached the 2019 College World Series in Omaha, Nebraska. Arkansas headlined the bunch last year by being an out away from the college world series championship before losing two straight games. Mississippi State also made it to Omaha last season. The other big headline is that in his final season as head coach, unseeded Florida State made it to Omaha, as one of two ACC teams in the mix. Unseeded Michigan upset top seed UCLA in game three in Los Angeles. 8.Texas Tech beat out 9.Oklahoma State to reach Omaha for the second straight season. Louisville swept East Carolina to become the first team to puch their ticket. Vanderbilt had to win two straight after losing game one to unseeded Duke in Nashville to punch their ticket. 6.Mississippi State swept 11.Stanford to punch their ticket. Auburn battled 14.North Carolina to get out of Chapel Hill in three games to get to Omaha.

Here are the first round games of a double elimination tournament.

8.Texas Tech

Florida State


6.Mississippi State

By Carter Huff

Please enjoy all of my content :) <3-Carter

Leave a Reply