What an eight team playoff would look like in 2019-2020

Here’s what an eight team college football playoff would look like in 2019-2020.

1.Every Power Five Conference champion is seeded one to five based on criteria.
2.The top two non power five champions are seeded at six and seven based on critera.
3.The top Group of Five champion is seeded at eight.
4.The higher seeds in each game get to pick the location of the game at a New Year’s Six Game starting with LSU at number one.

1.LSU (13-0)
2.Ohio State (13-0)
3.Clemson (13-0)
4.Oklahoma (13-0)
5.Oregon (11-2)
6.Georgia (11-2)
7.Florida (10-2)
8.Memphis (12-1)

8.Memphis vs. 1.LSU (Sugar Bowl, New Orleans,LA) Score:LSU 45, Memphis 24
7.Florida vs. 2.Ohio State (Rose Bowl, Pasadena,CA) Score:Ohio State 52, Florida 17
6.Georgia vs. 3.Clemson (Peach Bowl, Atlanta,GA) Score:Clemson 55, Georgia 20
5.Oregon vs. 4.Oklahoma (Cotton Bowl, Arlington,TX) Score:Oklahoma 35, Oregon 24

4.Oklahoma vs. 1.LSU (Peach Bowl, Atlanta,GA) Score:LSU 45, Oklahoma 31
3.Clemson vs. 2.Ohio State (Fiesta Bowl, Glendale,AZ) Score:Clemson 55, Ohio State 45

3.Clemson vs. 1.LSU (New Orleans,LA) Score:LSU 38, Clemson 34

By Carter Huff

Please enjoy all of my content :) <3-Carter

Leave a Reply