DeVonta Smith wins 2020-2021 Heisman

It took almost thirty years for another receiver to be named a winner of college football’s most prestigious player award. After an incredible season, Alabama wide receiver DeVonta Smith won the 2020-2021 Heisman Trophy over fellow finalists Mac Jones (Alabama QB), Kyle Trask (Florida QB), and Trevor Lawrence (Clemson QB). Smith took off for 105 catches, almost 1,700 receiving yards, and 20 receiving touchdowns after fellow star receiver Jaylen Waddle was sidelined with an injury. After winning the AP College Football Player of the Year Award, Smith became the first wide receiver to win the award since former Michigan wide receiver Desmond Howard won it in 1991, who now works for ESPN.

By Carter Huff

Please enjoy all of my content :) <3-Carter

One reply on “DeVonta Smith wins 2020-2021 Heisman”

Leave a Reply