Obi Toppin wins MBB Naismith Player of the Year

Dayton Forward Obi Toppin won the 2019-2020 Men’s College Basketball Naismith Player of the Year Award Friday. Toppin is the first Flyer to ever win the award. Toppin averaged twenty points and almost eight rebounds during his sophomore campaign. The finalists for the award included Kansas’s Udoka Azubuike, Seton Hall’s Myles Powell, Oregon’s Payton Pritchard, and Iowa’s Luka Garza.

By Carter Huff

Please enjoy all of my content :) <3-Carter

Leave a Reply